Home Gossips Luka Modrić Wins UEFA Player Of Year Award

Luka Modrić Wins UEFA Player Of Year Award


Ending Domination By Ronaldo And Messi , Real Madrid midfielder wins ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah.

The award has gone to either Cristiano Ronaldo or Lionel Messi every season since Franck Ribéry won in 2012/13.

Modrić signed for Real Madrid six years ago from Tottenham Hotspur and initially struggled to make an impact in Spain.

The midfielder picks up the award after guiding Real Madrid to a third straight Champions League title and inspiring Croatia to the World Cup final – where they lost to France.

Luka Modric was voted the worst La Liga signing of 2012




This award makes it a 2018 awards double for Luka Modrić after he was awarded the Golden Ball as the most outstanding player at the 2018 World Cup. The latest award also places the Croatian midfielder in pole position to break the duopoly grip of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo on the Ballon d’Or.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here